The person shown here is a basic user of this site. He or she may be contacted directly for language-related services.


Working languages:
Dutch to English
Norwegian (Bokmal) to English
Portuguese to English

annelisekoese

Norway
Local time: 13:08 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Dutch Native in Dutch, English Native in English
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
  Display standardized information
About me
I was born and grew up in Norway, spent my teenage years in the Netherlands and worked later on in South America as an Independent Humanitarian worker. Here I worked mainly with children, both in teaching capacities as well as helping with projects with the poor and underprivileged. I spent some years in Switzerland and six months in Africa as well.

I have through this work gotten a wide variety of experience in several fields, including translations from Portuguese to English, teaching, administration, relationship between people, and counseling.

Because I have lived in several different countries and have had to learn to communicate, I have thus mastered these languages well.

I have further an avid and active interest in Christ, but would not consider myself being very religious, but instead it is helping me to have more of an inclusive and understanding attitude towards others.


Profile last updated
Nov 7, 2013






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search