Working languages:
French to English
Italian to English
Spanish to English

French/ Italian to English translator

London, United Kingdom

Native in: English Native in English
  • Send message through
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading
Specializes in:
Business/Commerce (general)Finance (general)
Law: Contract(s)Law (general)
Tourism & Travel

Translation education Bachelor's degree - University of Exeter
Experience Years of translation experience: 4. Registered at Sep 2015. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, Wordfast
Professional practices LucyWilliams88 endorses's Professional Guidelines.
About me

Translator and Teacher (2017- present) at Atraduire, France.

In-House Legal Translator (2016-2017) at Global Translation Company, UK.

Translation Lead and Legal Translator/ Interpreter, translating legal documents (2015-2016) into English, at RPC LLP, London.

Legal English Translation Courses (2016) at City University, London, UK on International contracts etc.

Graduate Diploma in Law (2015-2016), Bristol University of Law 

CELTA qualification and teaching experience (2010-present) in Spain, Italy and France.

2:1 BA Hons, Exeter University, (2006-2010) Modern Foreign Languages (French and Italian), including large focus on translation

Currently preparing for the Chartered Institute in Linguists' Diploma in Translation

I have varied experience of translating and proofreading in English in the following fields, among others:

General business and correspondence


Legal and financial documents

Marketing/ business



Teaching Documentation

In my spare time I teach English and Italian and also love to travel and discover new places.

I have a keen interest in sport and cinema.

My experiences living abroad have made me a very independent and intercultural individual who loves a challenge!

Profile last updated
Jan 11

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search