Member since Feb '18

Working languages:
English to Norwegian (Bokmal)
Norwegian (Bokmal) to English
Swedish to Norwegian
Swedish to English
Danish to English

Availability today:
Mostly available

January 2019
SMTWTFS
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Silje Wessel Pettersen
MA student in literary translation

Svelvik, Vestfold, Norway
Local time: 15:09 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Norwegian Native in Norwegian
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Tourism & TravelSocial Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.
International Org/Dev/CoopGeography
Agriculture

Rates
Swedish to Norwegian - Standard rate: 0.12 EUR per word / 50 EUR per hour
Swedish to English - Standard rate: 0.12 EUR per word / 50 EUR per hour
Danish to English - Standard rate: 0.12 EUR per word / 50 EUR per hour
Danish to Norwegian (Bokmal) - Standard rate: 0.12 EUR per word / 50 EUR per hour
KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions answered: 1
Blue Board entries made by this user  0 entries
Payment methods accepted PayPal, Wire transfer
| Send a payment
Experience Years of translation experience: 1. Registered at ProZ.com: Sep 2016. Became a member: Feb 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, MemSource Cloud, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Wordpress, Powerpoint
CV/Resume English (PDF)
Bio
Norwegian expat with a MSc in human geography from the University of Oslo with supplementary courses in social anthropology, religion, development and environment, environmental law and geographical information systems.

Experience from the development sector in fields related to land degradation, community-based resource management, community-based tourism, poverty assessments and participatory research methods.

Experience from large carnivore research projects in Southern Africa.

Experience from fieldwork excursions, photographic safaris and tourism.

Currently doing my MA in English literature, specializing in literary translation at the University of Oslo. Main interests: Photography, wildlife, scuba diving, and literature.
Keywords: Norwegian, social sciences, literature, fiction, photography, traveling, hospitality, environment and development, ecology, agronomy, agriculture, horticulture, geography, human geography, general.


Profile last updated
11:18






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search