The person shown here is a basic user of this site. He or she may be contacted directly for language-related services.


Working languages:
English to German
Swedish to German

Heike Kaden

Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Local time: 01:15 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: German Native in German
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading
Expertise
Specializes in:
Science (general)Materials (Plastics, Ceramics, etc.)
Environment & EcologyEducation / Pedagogy
Mining & Minerals / GemsAgriculture

Payment methods accepted PayPal, Wire transfer
Experience Years of translation experience: 3. Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2017.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, FrameMaker, MemSource Cloud, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, Wordfast
About me
My name is Heike and I live in eastern middle Sweden. I have a professional background from Geosciences with a Master’s degree and a PhD in Science with focus on Geophysics/Mineralogy.

Within my Master’s Thesis that I performed at the Soil Science Department of the Technical University of Dresden, Germany, I studied the nitrogen and phosphorous mineralization in mineral soils and organic layers of a mountainous region in Southern Ecuador. I performed my PhD on an interdisciplinary topic between Clay Mineralogy and Electrical Engineering at the Institute of Functional Interfaces at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. Within my PhD I studied the dielectric properties of layer silicates in contact with water.

My interests lie in the applied environmental analysis where I can combine my knowledge of Geosciences, Electrical Engineering and Geoinformatics. I am interested in interdisciplinary work where I like to merge the benefits of different approaches. In the past I performed research in Soil Science, Mineralogy and Engineering Sciences, and furthermore have working experience of more than 9 years from the educational field.

Within the last couple of years I focused on teaching and education, for instance in my work as a mother tongue language teacher and through inventing science tasks for children. In my spare time I like photography, literature and playing the piano.
Keywords: swedish, english, german, science, geography, geology, mineralogy, research, education


Profile last updated
Feb 27



More translators and interpreters: English to German - Swedish to German   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search