The person shown here is a basic user of this site. He or she may be contacted directly for language-related services.


Working languages:
English to Swedish
Spanish to Swedish
Portuguese to Swedish

JM Gramnes
Translator since 2006

Spain
Local time: 01:49 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Swedish Native in Swedish
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation
Expertise Detailed fields not specified.
Translation education Bachelor's degree - Karlstad University
Experience Years of translation experience: 11. Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2017.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software MemoQ
About me
I am forty years old and have a Bachelor of Arts in English from Karlstad University, with Spanish as my second subject. I have worked as an English and Spanish teacher in Sweden, as well as an English teacher (briefly) in Spain (Catalonia), where I currently live.
I have been a translator for ten years, starting in the fall of 2006. I started out working mostly with English and Spanish (to and from Swedish), but have since widened my scope quite a bit, so as to include both Portuguese and Catalan. The former because my personal life brought me to Brazil in 2008 and I lived there some time, working as a translator with mostly Portuguese to English texts, and the latter because I've now lived in Catalonia for the last six years.


Profile last updated
Sep 14






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search