Working languages:
German to Italian
English to Italian

Fabio Remedia
German/Italian & English/Italian Profess

Urbino, PU, Italy
Local time: 09:06 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading
Expertise
Specializes in:
Cinema, Film, TV, DramaCooking / Culinary
Education / PedagogyFood & Drink
Poetry & LiteratureMusic
Tourism & Travel
Rates
German to Italian - Standard rate: 0.80 EUR per word / 20 EUR per hour
English to Italian - Standard rate: 0.80 EUR per word / 20 EUR per hour
Translation education Bachelor's degree - SSLMIT Forlì/School of Foreign Languages, Literatures, Interpreting and Translation
Experience Years of translation experience: 1. Registered at ProZ.com: May 2017.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Wordfast
CV/Resume Italian (PDF)
Bio
Professional translator based in Urbino (Italy) with many years of experience concerning translation studies and the knowledge of German language and culture. I use Wordfast as main CAT tool.

• I went to Germany for the first time when I was 17 to take part in an international project (IFC-International Fellowship Class) in Marbach (Stuttgart) taking all lessons in English with other students from all over the world and living with a German family for 10 months . From this moment on, German has always been the core of my studies.

• I earned my bachelor's degree in the renowned School of Foreign Languages, Literatures, Interpreting and Translation in Forlì (Grade: 101/110). During my studies I did an internship at Eurotrad, a translation agency. I also studied in Munich for 10 months at the SDI Institute (Department of Translation) thanks to the Erasmus exchange program.

• Then i moved to Berlin where i lived for two years doing some part-time works and translations and this gave me the opportunity to solidify my German language skills. Meanwhile i also collaborated with an Italian company (EFFE S.R.L.) working as an interpreter in some exhibitions (Stuttgart and Milan).

• This year I earned my master's degree in Foreign Language Didactics (Grade: 110/110).

• I recently took part in a project financed by the EU in Olomouc called TALC_ME in the field of medieval studies.


Profile last updated
May 16, 2017



More translators and interpreters: German to Italian - English to Italian   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search