Working languages:
Arabic to Latvian
French to Latvian
Russian to Latvian

paulazarina
Entry Level Translator

Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Local time: 21:05 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: English Native in English, Latvian Native in Latvian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Certificates, Diplomas, Licenses, CVsLaw: Contract(s)

Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Aug 2017.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, SDL TRADOS
Bio
Hello, world!

I am a recent Middle Eastern Studies graduate and a language enthusiast with 5 years of job experience in language education, NGO, diplomatic, mental health care, technology and hospitality sectors, providing multilingual customer, administrative, tutoring services and personal assistance.

I am 24 years old, and I was born in Riga, Latvia.
Latvian is my native language and thanks to the bilingual post-soviet environment, I was brought up in a highly Russo-satiated cultural environment, and I consider Russian as my second mother tongue.
I am fluent in English and French, both of which I started to seriously study during my teenage years, and I have built solid confidence in Arabic during the last 3 years of my BA studies.
Currently, I am living in Berlin - the city which forgives the lack of German in my language repertoire
: - )

I have just started to work in translation professionally, so I am eager to take up many various offers for friendly prices, invest myself full-heartedly, take an extra mile, learn and prove myself as a technically knowledgeable, executive and reliable language professional.
Depending on how the demand will meet my personal interests and professional strengths, I am looking towards defining my own niche and specialization.

So far I have translated/interpreted several language pairs within the framework of a certain job position or as a junior translator/interpreter.

Here is a short summary of my experience in translation and interpreting in each of the language pairs! For more insight into my professional background, feel free to read the section "Employment History"!

ENG-LV
- Web-page content - Press releases - Conference speeches - Legal translation
Field: NGO
- Consecutive seminar interpretation
Field: psychology

LV-ENG
- Web-page content
Type: Psychologist private practice

RU-LV
- Scientific literature and video content
Field: psychology, sexology

FR-LV
- Professional magazines (selected articles)
Field: psychology, sexology

AR-LV
- Personal documents - Legal documents - Conference speeches
Field: NGO

LV-AR
- Handbook and guidelines on legal procedures
Field: NGO


Profile last updated
Nov 1, 2017