Working languages:
English to Turkish
German to Turkish

apolatulas

Turkey
Local time: 17:51 +03 (GMT+3)

Native in: Turkish Native in Turkish
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.Advertising / Public Relations
PsychologyTourism & Travel
Law (general)Journalism
HistoryGames / Video Games / Gaming / Casino
Finance (general)Education / Pedagogy

Preferred currency TRY
Payment methods accepted Visa, MasterCard, Money order
Translation education PhD - Dokuz Eylül University
Experience Years of translation experience: 10. Registered at ProZ.com: Jan 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software MemSource Cloud, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
Bio

I graduated from
Boğaziçi University, Department of Translation Studies in 2007 as the third
best student and with a high honors degree. Right after the graduation, I
recieved Business Administration education in the UK. During this education, I
did public service interpreting in various institutions in London. After
returning to Turkey, I worked as an English lecturer and teacher. I completed
my master's degree at English Translation and Interpretation Department of
Hacettepe University in 2015 with a thesis on news translation strategies in
the BBC Turkish Service. I worked as research assistant in the same department
between 2013-2015. At present, I am continuing my academic career as a doctoral
candidate and research assistant at Dokuz Eylül University, Translation and
Interpretation Department. Since my BA graduation, I have been working as a
freelance translator and editor for various translation agencies both abroad
and domestically. My interests include translation of legal, economic and
social texts, news translation, academic translation, translation sociology and
public service interpreting.

I have advanced
level of English and upper-intermediate German knowledge. In order to improve
my German, which I learned at İçel Anatolian High School and Boğaziçi
University, I attended German language and translation courses in Turkey and
Germany at Goethe Institut and Johannes Gutenberg Universitaet. Besides, I
joined the online TestDaF training. I also speak Italian at the beginner level,
and I am still working on the Italian language.

I especially think
that taking responsibility and giving importance to details are very important
for the translatorship profession. Using these features of mine as well as my academic accumulation and experience, I plan to create translations of high
quality in the freelance translator position.



Profile last updated
Jan 9



More translators and interpreters: English to Turkish - German to Turkish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search