Member since Mar '18

Working languages:
English to Romanian
Romanian to English
French to Romanian
French to English

Adina Timofei
Translator, Interpreter and Subtitler

York, England, United Kingdom
Local time: 07:26 BST (GMT+1)

Native in: Romanian Native in Romanian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. View now.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Cinema, Film, TV, DramaMedia / Multimedia
Education / PedagogyTourism & Travel
Translation education Bachelor's degree - University of Bucharest
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Jan 2018. Became a member: Mar 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
CV/Resume English (DOCX)
Training sessions attended Working as Public Services Interpreter in the UK. Part 2 [download]
Bio
I am a speaker and writer of four languages, completely fluent in English, French, and Romanian; comfortable in conversation and literate in German. 

I have ten years of experience working in the higher education sector (in the UK and in Belgium), which allowed me to become familiar with the terminology used in different academic subjects (through close contact with academic colleagues, as well as through offering detailed information about various academic degrees to potential applicants). I have also been closely involved in marketing and social media activities. I am making a career change in order to pursue my passion for languages and translation.

I have completed a degree in Foreign Languages and Literatures, which allowed me to experience translations first hand, and am about to complete certificates in Community Interpreting and Subtitling.

I have extensive experience of living and working abroad. I currently live in the UK, where I have been based for the past eight years, and I spent two years studying, working and living in France and Belgium.

I enjoy travelling and meeting new people, while sampling different cultures. I am friendly, hardworking  and I take pride in my attention to detail, time management skills and never having missed a deadline.  


Profile last updated
Jun 30






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search