Working languages:
Spanish to English
German to English
Portuguese to English

Canyon Lock
Low rate services

United States
Local time: 14:34 MDT (GMT-6)

Native in: English (Variants: Canadian, British, UK, US) Native in English
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation
Expertise Detailed fields not specified.
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
Bio
  • I've spent hundreds of hours studying each language I speak, as well as taking several courses in both German and Spanish. Additionally, I have lived in several multilingual communities across Europe and the southern United States.
  • During high school, I lived abroad in Linz, Austria where I spoke and studied German every day. While there, I became romantically involved with a Spanish-speaking girl and practiced daily with her, as well as enrolling in several courses to further develop my skills. Linz, like most of Europe, is very multicultural and I had many opportunities to speak every day with native speakers in both Spanish and German. Furthermore, I became exceedingly passionate about languages and developed a deep obsession with studying foreign grammar and vocabulary. Upon returning to the United States, I continued to study German daily. Where I currently live in Colorado is populated with many Spanish speakers, and I use my Spanish both at work and at school every day. 
  • Though I have not translated professionally before, I love learning and have a wide array of interests. I am very interested in fields of history and anthropology, particularly archaeology. I am also very passionate about intercultural understanding and development as well both domestic and foreign politics. Obviously, my greatest passion is language and I spend almost all of my free time studying and speaking German, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and, most recently, Japanese. I also work part-time at a daycare and have taken many courses on early childhood development.
Keywords: German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, History, Academics


Profile last updated
Feb 26






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search