Working languages:
English to Lithuanian
Lithuanian to English
Lithuanian (monolingual)

Antonija Norbutaite

Slovenia

Native in: Lithuanian Native in Lithuanian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Expertise Detailed fields not specified.
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: May 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
CV/Resume English (DOCX)
Bio

I was born 2. 26. 1996 in Lithuania. Now, however I live in Postojna, Slovenia.

In addition to Lithuanian, which is my native language, I had an opportunity to learn English and by now speak fluently. I also know basic Russian and am learning to speak Slovenian.

In 2015 I finished high school in Akmenė, Lithuania. During school I acquired basic knowledge and learned the basics of computer work (blank typing, word processor Word, work with Excel, Power Point presentation, etc.). After high school, in 2015, I enrolled in Kaunas College based in Kaunas, Lithuania to study preschool education, but had to stop my studies after a year due to the change of the place of living.

In my school years I worked as a mascot from September 2013 to December 2013 for a political union called “Valstiečių ir žaliųjų sąjunga” where I would have to entertain people during festivals and other celebrations of the city while dressed in a costume, giving away booklets, flyers, newspapers, souvenirs during festivals and other celebrations of the city while dressed in a costume and delivering of the flyers throughout the city.

During the year in college I voluntarily worked in a caffe as a member of auxiliary staff from September 2015 to March 2016 where my job would be cleaning the tables, dishes, floor, decorating. If there would be many people I would also serve the tables. I also worked in a kindergarten “Vaikystė” as teacher’s assistant for two weeks in February 2016 as part of my study program. My job would be taking care of children's needs, including story time, lunch time and play time, observation and documentation of the environment and surroundings, as well as children's learning process and basic child care inside the building as well as outside.

In my free time, I like to draw, write, sew, and take part in other activities that require creativity. 



Profile last updated
May 3



More translators and interpreters: English to Lithuanian - Lithuanian to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search