Working languages:
Spanish to English
English to Spanish
German to English

Yezzid Garcia
Bachelors in Germanic Studies

United States
Local time: 17:15 CDT (GMT-5)

Native in: English Native in English
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Editing/proofreading, Interpreting, Translation, Transcription, Website localization, Subtitling, Voiceover (dubbing)
Expertise Detailed fields not specified.
Blue Board entries made by this user  0 entries
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: May 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
Bio

I grew up in Indiana, near Chicago and was raised in a bilingual household. Because of this influence since a very young age, I have been able to multi task my languages, and I have always had an interest in other cultures, languages, and people from all over the world.

I have lived in Germany for a total of 7 months. In summer 2012, I was an exchange student in Krefeld, Germany for  two months in an immersive German program and lived with a host family that only spoke German. My bachelors was in Germanic Studies, focusing in linguistics and loterature, at Indiana University and graduated in August 2017. During my last semester of university, I studied abroad in Freiburg, Germany where I did all immersion courses at either C1 level or for native speakers.

From 2011-2015, I studied French and participated in an immersion program in Paris , France at civilization de la sorbonne in summer of 2015, where we focused on grammar and phonetics. 

I started to study Finnish in 2014 and took not only language courses for two years at Indiana University but also culture and history classes. In summer of 2016 I was a CIMO intern and worked in Eastern Finland for 3 months in a Finnish immersive environment, also utilizing my other languages. I returned to Finland in fall of 2017 and lived with a host family for 8 months in central Finland, practically navigating a lot of my own tasks in Finland with my own Finnish skills. I am currently looking into applying to do a masters program in linguistics or translating in Finnish so I can eventually work as a literary translator from Finnish into English. 



Profile last updated
Jul 3






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search