Working languages:
English to Norwegian (Bokmal)
Danish to Norwegian (Bokmal)
Swedish to Norwegian (Bokmal)

Geir Opdahl
Freelance translator and proof-reading.

Norway
Local time: 22:58 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Norwegian (Bokmal) Native in Norwegian (Bokmal)
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Transcription, Voiceover (dubbing)
Expertise
Specializes in:
MusicMedical: Health Care
Advertising / Public RelationsLinguistics
AccountingBusiness/Commerce (general)
Transport / Transportation / ShippingMarketing / Market Research
IT (Information Technology)Mathematics & Statistics

Experience Registered at ProZ.com: May 2019.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
Professional objectives
  • Meet new end/direct clients
  • Meet new translation company clients
  • Network with other language professionals
  • Build or grow a translation team
  • Get help with terminology and resources
  • Learn more about translation / improve my skills
  • Learn more about interpreting / improve my skills
  • Learn more about the business side of freelancing
  • Help or teach others with what I have learned over the years
Bio
I learned English at the age of five living in the Diplomatic community in Lusaka, Zambia. I learned French at the age of six attending the international school in Geneva, Switzerland.I learned musical theory at seven and have played the clarinet, the alto saxophone and the piano since.I subsequently progressed to Bass Clarinet and Baritone Saxophone as I grew older (and stronger).I have a Bachelors degree in Marketing and Public Relations from NMH (now BI) and 20 odd yearsof working experience, mostly in customer service. I'm also a qualified EMT (emergency medical technician), with two years experience working in Troms.I'm a father of three, husband of one and living rural.I would very much like to forward my service to you.
Keywords: Norwegian, general, marketing, accounting


Profile last updated
Dec 21, 2019






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search