Member since May '19

Working languages:
Dutch to German

Andrea Galle
Andrea Galle vertaling NL-DU

Hagen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Local time: 11:35 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: German Native in German
  • Send message through
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. View now.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at
Services Software localization
Specializes in:
Computers: HardwareComputers: Software
Computers: Systems, NetworksIT (Information Technology)
Livestock / Animal HusbandryTextiles / Clothing / Fashion
Law: Contract(s)Law: Patents, Trademarks, Copyright
Law (general)Law: Taxation & Customs

Dutch to German - Standard rate: 0.12 EUR per word / 45 EUR per hour
KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions asked: 1
Translation education Bachelor's degree - ITV Hogeschool voor Tolken en Vertalen, Utrecht (NL)
Experience Years of experience: 9. Registered at May 2019. Became a member: May 2019. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
CV/Resume German (PDF), Dutch (PDF)
Professional objectives
  • Meet new translation company clients
  • Meet new end/direct clients
  • Screen new clients (risk management)
  • Network with other language professionals
  • Find trusted individuals to outsource work to
  • Build or grow a translation team
  • Get help with terminology and resources
  • Learn more about translation / improve my skills
  • Get help on technical issues / improve my technical skills
  • Learn more about additional services I can provide my clients
  • Stay up to date on what is happening in the language industry
  • Transition from freelancer to agency owner
  • Buy or learn new work-related software

After finishing my studies in 2011 I started translating professionally. My fields of expertise are especially Generlal Law and Economics, thanks to my professional experience so far. Before my studies (2009-2011), I worked for several years as a personnel manager and authorized signatory of a small company. I benefit from this experience today as a translator. I also benefit from my hobbies, such as music, musical instruments and handicrafts, which is why topics such as patterns and musical instruments are now my preferred areas.

Keywords: law, economics, software,

Profile last updated
Jul 11, 2019

More translators and interpreters: Dutch to German   More language pairs

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search