ProZ.com Giving Tuesday 2020

Since its inception in 2012, Giving Tuesday has been celebrated across the globe as a day to give back: whether it be through donations, fundraising, volunteering your time and expertise, or simply by calling others to support a particular cause or initiative.
Pre-register for the Giving Tuesday Networking Meetup!

Click for Full Participation



Working languages:
Italian to Ukrainian
Italian to English
English to Italian

Oles oles_deyneka@yahoo.it

Trieste, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Local time: 17:09 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Ukrainian Native in Ukrainian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Software localization, Subtitling, Website localization
Expertise
Specializes in:
Poetry & LiteratureMusic
Food & DrinkGames / Video Games / Gaming / Casino
ReligionTourism & Travel
Art, Arts & Crafts, PaintingCinema, Film, TV, Drama
Esoteric practicesPsychology
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Mar 2020.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
CV/Resume Italian (PDF)
Bio

Hello! I'm a 28 years old Ukrainian living in Italy for almost 20 years. This gave me the chance to become naturally trilingiual (since Ukrainian and Russian are both widely used in my home coutry). Later in life I also developed my English to a level which allowed me to use it in everyday life fluently (to speak, read books, watch movies, write). 

I am passionate about travel, music, arts, video games, literature and spirituality, and I wish to use the love for these fields in my work with languages. 

I have little experience with translation and interpreting so far. Mostly I translated some things for friends and family (some texts from Russian to English/Italian, a few poems from Ukrainian to Italian, did a simultaneous translation of a sermon from Russian to English, and many "causal" simultaneous translations from Italian to Ukrainian, from Italian/Ukrainian to English).

In my work life I have mostly experience with music (playing percussion/handpan and teaching in Ukrainian, Italian and English) and with food and beverage (I am currently working in a restaurant/cafè with a good flow of turists).

Hoping to make some new experiences with languages and to be valuable through my knowledge!



Profile last updated
Mar 15






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search