Working languages:
Spanish to English
English to Spanish

Natashia Valledor
Breaking down language barriers

Wollongong, Australia
Local time: 19:15 AEDT (GMT+11)

Native in: English Native in English
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Interpreting, Translation, Transcription, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Website localization, Software localization
Expertise
Specializes in:
HistoryCooking / Culinary
LinguisticsIdioms / Maxims / Sayings
Art, Arts & Crafts, PaintingInternational Org/Dev/Coop
MusicMedical: Cardiology
Medical: DentistryMedical: Pharmaceuticals

Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 2
Glossaries Spanish-English Glossary on General Business, Law and Taxation Terms
Translation education Master's degree - University of Western Sydney
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Aug 2020.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships AUSIT
Software Adobe Acrobat, Amara, MateCat, memoQ, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL Online Translation Editor, SDL TRADOS, Wincaps Q4, Wordfast
Website https://navsinterpretingtranslation.wordpress.com/
Professional practices Natashia Valledor endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines.
Bio

I was born in Australia and am based in Wollongong. I am
currently studying a Master of Translation and Interpreting at Western Sydney
University. Upon completion of the course, I will sit for the interpreter and
translation exam for NAATI level 3 professional certification.

I have also completed a double degree: Bachelor of Arts
(Major: Spanish, Minor Mandarin) and a Bachelor of International Studies
(Major: International Relations, Minor: French), which included an exchange to
the University of Complutense in Madrid, where I studied linguistics.

I grew up in a Spanish speaking family in Australia and take
pride in my culture. I had the pleasure of interpreting for my grandparents
from a young age. At the age of 12 I gained my passion for communication
between languages and bridging the gap between cultures. Growing up with my
grandparents and attending Saturday Spanish school throughout my high school
years has allowed me to gain native-like proficiency in Spanish. By attending
Saturday School, completing my master’s degree and living in Spain on exchange
for over 14 months, I have gained experience and knowledge of many different
Spanish speaking cultures. I have also had the opportunity to study other
languages such as Korean, Mandarin, French and Italian giving me an advanced
understanding of language, culture and linguistics.  

In general, I am very dedicated, conscientious and take
pride 
in my studies and I especially love etymology. I understand and get along with
all walks of life and am a people person. I know that by following my passion
for interpreting and translation, I will learn so much more and feed my craving
for knowledge of language.

I specialise in medical (general), legal (general),
insurance (general), technology, and community translation and interpreting. I also have an interest and experience in post
editing as I have had the opportunity edit many drafts at university.

In addition, I have more than five years work
experience in insurance and customer service, which has further developed my
communication skills.

Keywords: Spanish, English, food, music, recipes, technology, localisation, politics, immigration


Profile last updated
Oct 21, 2020



More translators and interpreters: Spanish to English - English to Spanish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search