Working languages:
Italian to English
English to Italian

Sarah Hilditch
Classical music, cats and the good life!

United Kingdom
Local time: 03:14 GMT (GMT+0)

Native in: English (Variants: UK, British) 
  • Send message through ProZ.com MSN IM
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
4 positive reviews
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, MT post-editing, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Business/Commerce (general)Law: Patents, Trademarks, Copyright
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersPoetry & Literature
MusicJournalism
Art, Arts & Crafts, PaintingMedical: Pharmaceuticals
Printing & PublishingPaper / Paper Manufacturing

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 11, Questions answered: 13, Questions asked: 20
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 1
Experience Years of experience: 30. Registered at ProZ.com: May 2006.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software memoQ, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Bio
Born and educated in England, I moved to Italy after leaving school and have been living there more or less ever since.

I spent a number of years in full-time employment, working first with a firm of civil engineering contractors, and then working for five years in the field of intellectual property, specialising in pharmaceutical, mechanical and other technical patents.

While still working in the office I started to translate books for an editor based in Milan, on subjects ranging from endangered species of wild animal to the travels of the young Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. I finally gave up my office job and started working as a full-time translator/interpreter in 1990, after the birth of my son.

Other specialisations include hair-care products, classical music, art, literature.

My business is based in the UK, but I spend a large part of my time in Italy (just north of Rome), which accounts for the discrepancy between my "address" and my "map location".
Keywords: art, archaeology, animals, commercial law, industrial property, patents, general mechanics, literature, books, music, tourism, italy, rome, genetic engineering, interpreting services


Profile last updated
Nov 24



More translators and interpreters: Italian to English - English to Italian   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search