Working languages:
English to German
Spanish to German
Hungarian to German

Marcel Kostyal
Motivated, accurate, fast

Local time: 19:00 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: German Native in German
Send email
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Account type Student
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
University
Year of study
Area of interest
Study type
Student organization
Expertise
Specializes in:
Medical (general)

Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Jan 2007.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, OmegaT, OpenOffice, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Bio
Hi all!

I recently turned 27 and am a student at Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität Mainz's Fachbereich für Angewandte Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaft (FASK) in Germersheim, Germany, where I study translation with German as my native tongue, and English, Spanish and Hungarian being my source-languages.

Until now, my studies have included a semestre abroad at the Universidad de los Andes (ULA) in Mérida, Venezuela, in 2005 as well as two semestres at Eötvös Lóránd Tudomanyegyetem (ELTE) in Budapest, Hungary, in the academic year 2005/2006.

My minor is Medical Translation, but I do localisations as well.

My parents are both Hungarian, which is why I chose to go to Budapest in order to improve my skills in my hereditary tongue.

If things go as planned, I will finish my studies early in 2008 and leave university with the german degree "Diplom-Übersetzer" (approximately an M.A.).
Keywords: Medical translation, localisation, tourism, Tourismus,


Profile last updated
Jan 4, 2007






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search