Working languages:
English to Dutch
Spanish to English
Catalan to English

Jeroen Spijker

Local time: 10:18 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: English Native in English, Dutch Native in Dutch
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Editing/proofreading
Specializes in:
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.
KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions answered: 1, Questions asked: 1
Experience Years of translation experience: 16. Registered at Aug 2007. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
CV/Resume CV available upon request
About me
I spent my first 12 years in the Netherlands, then 10 years in New Zealand where I finished secondary school and graduated from university (BA soc. sci. and Dip. in Appl. Statistics, Massey Uni.). Then I moved back to the Netherlands where I did a Masters' degree in Demography followed by a PhD in the same field (both Uni. of Groningen), which I finished in 2004 and was written in English. Since 2002 I live in Spain. Although I now work and write in Spanish, my level still needs a lot of improvement. I also have a basic knowledge of Catalan.
Keywords: demography, sociology

Profile last updated
May 2, 2009

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search