Working languages:
English to Spanish


Local time: 09:17 EASST (GMT-5)

Native in: Spanish Native in Spanish
Send email
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation
Expertise Detailed fields not specified.
Experience Years of translation experience: 66. Registered at Jul 2008. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
CV/Resume English (RTF)
About me
I grew up in Chile, a Latin American country, but my family is of German extraction. Thus, I grew up completely bilingual because at home and with my parents, relatives and school mates we spoke only German, but Spanish has always been the usual language spoken by everybody and, thus, is my mother tongue. In addition, from my early childhood on I learned English and got to master it when living for some years in California. Earlier I graduated as a language teacher at the Universidad de Chile in Santiago before moving to Germany, where I worked for almost four years, first at the University of Hamburg as a Spanish lecturer and later as a translator and interpreter in a private enterprise in Munich. There I continued my studies and graduated as a Ph.D. at the University of Munich. Due to my husband's activities as a civil engineer, I lived for about 5 years in California and later another 5 years in Perú at a copper mining camp. Thus, I have been exposed to many different fields of experience. Since 1995 I live in the south of Chile and have worked mainly as a translator for aquaculture enterprises.

Profile last updated
Jul 27, 2008

More translators and interpreters: English to Spanish   More language pairs

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search