Google Translate has hit the 80 languages milestone, as Google announced the addition of support for nine more languages.

“Whether you’re trekking to a new place or simply trying to communicate with someone who doesn’t share a language with you, Google Translate can help you connect to new information and people,” says software engineer Arne Mauser. “Today, we’re launching 9 new languages that span Africa, Asia, and Oceania and have over 200 million native speakers, collectively.”

These languages would be: Hausa (Harshen Hausa), Igbo (Asụsụ Igbo), Yoruba (èdè Yorùbá), Somali (Af-Soomaali), Zulu (isiZulu), Mongolian (Монгол хэл), Nepali (नेपाली), Punjabi language (ਪੰਜਾਬੀ) (Gurmukhi script) and Maori (Te Reo Māori). More.

See: WebProNews

See also: Google Translate – now in 80 languages

Subscribe to the translation news daily digest here. See more translation news.