Working languages:
Spanish to Italian
English to Italian
English to Spanish

domenica bella de marco
bellademarco

Local time: 04:07 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, MT post-editing
Expertise
Specializes in:
Chemistry; Chem Sci/EngCinema, Film, TV, Drama
Cooking / CulinaryEnvironment & Ecology
Finance (general)Folklore
HistoryLaw: Contract(s)
Poetry & LiteratureTourism & Travel

Experience Years of translation experience: 10. Registered at ProZ.com: Apr 2009.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, DejaVu, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
CV/Resume Spanish (PDF)
About me
Soy licenciada en "Literaturas europeas para el sector editorial y la producción cultural" (Universidad de Pisa, Italia) y terminé un Máster en "Traducción e Interculturalidad" de la Universidad de Sevilla con matrícula de honor en noviembre de 2009.

Durante mis estudios universitarios he aprendido a trabajar con ordenadores y utilizo habitualmente el paquete Office, Internet y Outlook Express además de tener el certificado ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence).

Antes de cursar el máster he realizado prácticas en la Fundación Fernando Villalón (Morón de la Frontera, Sevilla) y he trabajado en los Centros Culturales Casa de la Memoria y Casa de Sefarad, respectivamente en Sevilla y Córdoba.

Mi lengua materna es el italiano y hablo un español fluido (poseo el título DELE, nivel C2), que he estudiado durante la carrera universitaria y he podido mejorar desde el 2006, año en que he llegado aqui, hasta ahora.
Estoy mejorando mi inglés y francés y me considero una persona que aprende con rapidez un idioma. Soy organizada, observadora y con capacidad de análisis; me gusta combinar el trabajo en grupo con el individual y creo que puedo ayudar a Vuestro equipo en las tareas diarias.


I am a 23-year old native Italian translator, currently live in Seville. I graduated at the University of Pisa in 2008, attending to linguistical studies (I specialized in Spanish and English). After graduation, I moved to Seville where I'm attending a Master in Translation.
I have been studying English since the age of 8, and Spanish since I was 19; I had the opportunity to explore vast terrains of Spanish and English language so I discovered that to give birth to the translated text is exciting but can be tiring and painful. But the effort is worth because I believe in translating as the main form of connecting cultures.
My strong points are my accuracy, reliability and a passion for languages, as well as a strong will to create translations that adhere to the spirit of the original. I believe that a good working relationship, feedback on my work, as well as fair rates and deadlines are crucial in establishing a long-term and successful collaboration. I firmly believe a translator must have the desire to learn from everyone and every kind of translation. A translation is akin to a journey and I am keen to continue working in this field and to progress beyond my present level. The act of translation calls for passion, curiosity, determination and humility. Translation help me blurring the boundaries, turning myself into a link connecting different and faraway countries. I hope I'll have this privilege. Thank you.
Keywords: Spanish, English, translation, literature, law, computers, medicine


Profile last updated
Feb 26, 2012






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search