Working languages:
English to Spanish

amsantana
Excellence and accuracy

United States
Local time: 21:42 EDT (GMT-4)

Native in: Spanish Native in Spanish
Send email
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, MT post-editing, Transcription
Expertise Detailed fields not specified.
KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions answered: 1
Payment methods accepted Visa, American Express
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 1
Translation education Bachelor's degree - University of Havana
Experience Years of translation experience: 37. Registered at ProZ.com: Jun 2010.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, memoQ, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Motion Point Webcatt, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Bio
Hi. My name is Ana and I am leaving another translation company in search of better opportunities. I came to the States from Cuba five years ago and it has not been easy to survive in this career without an official recognition of my credits, but I have managed to. Right now I am in a position in which I feel I can do better things and I have enough experience (and still enough youth) to work in a different, more amicable and professional environment, where people have good team skills and are respectful, kind and willing to help each other. Always open to learning new skills, I already am proficient in different Office and CAT tools (some of common use and some still in development by propietors)and I feel pleasure in sharing my knowledge with a team in which everyone openly and authentically complements and supports each other.
I have worked as a Teacher of English as a Second Foreign Language, an employee in the hospitality industry, with churches of different denominations and in non-profit organizations in different positions, I've been a tour guide and consultant, I am certified in the basic level for interpreting in Health and Human Services from AHEC in Greensboro, NC, with a brief experience in this area. Lately, I've been in e-commerce and in the world of Website translation. Unfortunately, there is not much of my work that I can show because it is the private property of the employers that I have worked for, but I still keep at least a sample of my work for a church. Please, contact me if you are interested.
Keywords: english, spanish, websites, e-commerce, technology, IT, cellphones, beauty products, health products, fitness, sports, wellbeing


Profile last updated
May 3, 2013



More translators and interpreters: English to Spanish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search