Working languages:
Spanish to English
English to Spanish


United Kingdom
Local time: 14:23 GMT (GMT+0)

Native in: English (Variant: British) Native in English
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Transcription
Specializes in:
Cinema, Film, TV, DramaTourism & Travel
Medical (general)Poetry & Literature
Food & DrinkEducation / Pedagogy
Cooking / CulinarySlang
Payment methods accepted Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express
Translation education Bachelor's degree - Swansea University
Experience Years of translation experience: 5. Registered at Aug 2013. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Pages, Powerpoint
About me
Hello! My name is Georgina Gregor Bareño.

I was brought up speaking Spanish as my second language during my childhood, my mother is Spanish and my father is English. We used to visit my family in Spain 3 times a year. I studied Spanish as an extra subject during my time at school. I then went on to study Spanish at Swansea University, and gaining at BA Spanish 2:1 honours degree. During my time at University I completed a number of translation modules which included Spanish-English and English-Spanish. I feel equally as comfortable translating the two. In my final year I was selected as one of very few pupils eligible to study a medical interpreting module. Following my time at University I worked for my families company - Anglo Spanish Conexions as a business partner. I taught English to Spanish pupils and worked at the Anglo Spanish language school in Plymouth on a daily basis. I was then offered a job at the private school St John's College in Cardiff as a Spanish teacher. I taught from the ages of 8-18 but concentrated mainly on GCSE and A level. In my second year of teaching there I was offered a position as Head of A level Spanish at the school. I then decided to take a year travelling abroad, which is what I am doing currently. I am living in New Zealand and have a lot of spare time on my hands to do what I love doing - translating.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

Keywords: Spanish, English,

Profile last updated
Nov 18, 2015

More translators and interpreters: Spanish to English - English to Spanish   More language pairs

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search