Working languages:
English to Italian
Italian to English
Italian (monolingual)

Arianna
Native Italian speaker

United Kingdom
Local time: 08:46 BST (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Copywriting, Interpreting, Native speaker conversation, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Transcription, Translation
Expertise
Specializes in:
Cooking / CulinaryFolklore
LinguisticsMedia / Multimedia
Photography/Imaging (& Graphic Arts)Slang
Names (personal, company)Idioms / Maxims / Sayings
Law: Contract(s)Law: Patents, Trademarks, Copyright

Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Jan 2021.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software N/A
CV/Resume English (DOCX)
Professional objectives
  • Meet new translation company clients
  • Get help with terminology and resources
  • Learn more about translation / improve my skills
  • Learn more about interpreting / improve my skills
  • Get help on technical issues / improve my technical skills
  • Learn more about additional services I can provide my clients
  • Learn more about the business side of freelancing
  • Stay up to date on what is happening in the language industry
Bio

Sono nata a Todi, in Italia, nel 1992. Ho vissuto lì fino a dopo aver preso il mio diploma, nel 2013, e quindi mi sono trasferita a Manchester (Regno Unito), per iniziare l'università a Salford. 
Ho studiato Inglese dalle scuole medie, sia a scuola che per conto mio leggendo libri, fumetti, videogiochi ed altri tipi di media. Dopo essermi trasferita in Inghilterra ho frequentato dei corsi per approfondire la lingua ed ho successivamente iniziato un apprendistato come educatrice per i bambini più giovani, che ho completato a Marzo 2020. 
Ora come ora sto cercando di iniziare una carriera nel campo della traduzione ed interpretazione, data la mia fluenza sia in Italiano che Inglese.

I was born in Todi, Italy, in 1992. I lived there until after getting my Diploma, and in 2013 I moved to Manchester, UK, to start university in Salford. 
I studied English since middle school, both as school and as self-learner by reading books, comics, games and other media. After I moved in the UK I attended some courses to deepen my language skills and afterwards started an apprenticeship as a Early Years Educator, which I completed in March 2020.
Right now I'm looking to start a career in translation and interpreting, given my fluency in both Italian and English.

Keywords: Italian, general, computers, subtitles, internet, literacy, flexible


Profile last updated
Feb 3



More translators and interpreters: English to Italian - Italian to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search