Working languages:
Swedish to Italian
English to Italian
German to Italian

Stefania Massa Sørdal

Knapstad, Østfold
Local time: 12:11 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
Account type Freelancer, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Transcription
Specializes in:
BotanyEngineering (general)
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersTourism & Travel
Science (general)

Swedish to Italian - Rates: 0.07 - 0.09 EUR per word
English to Italian - Rates: 0.07 - 0.09 EUR per word
German to Italian - Rates: 0.07 - 0.09 EUR per word
Norwegian (Bokmal) to Italian - Rates: 0.07 - 0.09 EUR per word
Danish to Italian - Rates: 0.07 - 0.09 EUR per word

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 4, Questions answered: 1, Questions asked: 5
Blue Board entries made by this user  1 entry

Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 2
Translation education Master's degree - Consorzio ICoN (
Experience Years of translation experience: 18. Registered at Dec 2006. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials Swedish to Italian (Università degli studi di Napoli l'Orientale)
English to Italian (Università degli studi di Napoli l'orientale)
English to Italian (Karlskoga Folkhögskola)
English to Italian (Bäckedals folkhögskola)
English to Italian (Consorzio ICoN)

Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
CV/Resume CV available upon request
Training sessions attended Corso SDL Trados a Roma, secondo gruppo [download]
Professional practices Stefania Massa Sørdal endorses's Professional Guidelines (v1.1).
About me
Being a translator allows me to work with what I really love: languages, communication and technical-scientific subjects. With every translation I learn something new and every new translation means a new challenge to me, moreover this is a multifaceted job which gives me the possibility to keep myself updated in many fields. I have started translating a long time ago, I translated mainly scientific and technical texts for my friends and other people I knew and it was much of a hobby. I combined my passion for languages with my knowledge in subjects such as Physics and Maths (I studied engineering). Later I decided that my life would take a turn and that I would only study languages, I graduated in "Foreign language and literature studies" with a graduation thesis on literary translation. A couple of years later I took a master's degree in "Technical and scientific translation", specialising in "Environment and energy". While studying I also travelled around moving first to Germany, then to Sweden and finally to Norway where I live now with my husband and our two little daughters. Today these different aspects of me are joined together to help me when I translate: passion for languages, accuracy, attention for details, punctuality.
At present I am attending a course on "botany and gardening" since I love flowers and nature. I love reading and my favourite subjects are botany, history, literature, art, philology and biology. My working pairs are: eng, deu, sve, nor, dan to ita. Other languages I am interested in (though not working pairs) are: Spanish and Icelandic.
This user has earned KudoZ points by helping other translators with PRO-level terms. Click point total(s) to see term translations provided.

Total pts earned: 8
PRO-level pts: 4

Language (PRO)
English to Italian4
Top general field (PRO)
Top specific field (PRO)
Engineering: Industrial4

See all points earned >

Profile last updated
Oct 10, 2011

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search