Working languages:
Italian (monolingual)
French to Italian
English to Italian

Laura Scudieri

Local time: 09:56 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Website localization
Expertise
Specializes in:
Advertising / Public RelationsBusiness/Commerce (general)
Cinema, Film, TV, DramaCosmetics, Beauty
Furniture / Household AppliancesManufacturing
Marketing / Market ResearchMusic
Real EstateTourism & Travel

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 4, Questions answered: 3
Experience Years of translation experience: 1. Registered at ProZ.com: Sep 2005.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Professional, Microsoft Office2003, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Website http://www.studio-musica.com/laurascudieri
CV/Resume CV/Resume (RTF)
Bio
I have experience as a translator/interpreter in most general fields but I specialize in Public Relations, the Music Industry, Hair and Make-up, and Housing and manuals having many years experience in these fields prior to becoming a full-time translator.
I am fully bilingual as although I have lived for most of my life in Italy, I was born in Marrakesh: my mother is from Morocco and my father is Italian and I grew up being able to speak both languages. I am also fluent in English and Spanish having studied these both on a personal level and at university. I have also taught all 4 languages at various levels to private individuals who required tuition for their jobs, which has enabled me to improve my own personal knowledge as well as to acquire more specific technical vocabulary.

My previous projects include: the translation of various web-sites; contracts relating to the sale and purchase of property; songs and other material for the music industry; various business, commercial and legal documents; university texts in the Arts, Architecture, History and Philosophy; letters, emails and faxes both business and personal; publicity material and user manuals.
My rates are flexible based on the nature of each project. As I have a small child, I prefer not to take on urgent projects, but my daily output is around 2,000 words per day.


Profile last updated
Jan 9, 2008






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search