Member since Jul '16

Working languages:
English to Swedish
German to Swedish

Anna Englund
Professional, accurate, ambitious


Native in: Swedish Native in Swedish
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Blue Board affiliation:
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling
Specializes in:
Ships, Sailing, MaritimeCooking / Culinary
Food & DrinkTourism & Travel
Transport / Transportation / ShippingSports / Fitness / Recreation

KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions asked: 3
Translation education Master's degree - Linnaeus University
Experience Years of experience: 8. Registered at May 2013. Became a member: Jul 2016. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials English to Swedish (Linnaeus University)
German to Swedish (Dalarna University)
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, memoQ, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Google Toolkit, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS, Smartcat, Smartling, Wordfast, XTM
Events and training
I am a 36-year old woman working as a freelance translator with the language combination English – Swedish and German – Swedish. In my job as a translator I appreciate quality, loyalty and efficiency.

I have two different degrees; a Master of Arts with specialization in Technical translation (English – Swedish) and a Degree of Master of Education (English and German). I my profession as a teacher I have taught English at several different profiles at upper secondary level; shipping, hotel, restaurant, hairdressing, vehicle- and transportation techniques, nursing, economy and marketing. Mostly I have been working at a shipping-profile. This work has given me knowledge of many different areas, which I can benefit from in my work as a translator. I have also taught German at upper secondary level.

A couple of years ago I felt that it would be interesting to broaden my knowledge of the language industry and I decided to start studying to become a translator. During the years I have also taken courses in areas that I found interesting, e.g. food and diet, sports, navigation and law.

My two biggest interests in life are travelling and sports. I am very interested in the culture, environment and living conditions in different countries, and over the years I have visited many countries. Regarding sports is almost everything of great interest to me and I practice cross-country skiing, running, weight training and tennis myself. I also have a passionate interest in ice-hockey, athletics and health. In my spare time I also like to cook.

As a person I am dedicated, ambitious, responsible, structured and accurate, and I appreciate to strive towards targets set at high levels and within given time frames.
Keywords: English, German, Swedish, travel, tourism, sports, ice-hockey, cross-country skiing, running, tennis, athletics, shipping, maritime, geography, food

Profile last updated
Sep 9, 2020

More translators and interpreters: English to Swedish - German to Swedish   More language pairs

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search