Member since Jul '15

Working languages:
German to Norwegian (Bokmal)
Norwegian (Bokmal) to German
Spanish to German
Spanish to Norwegian (Bokmal)
English to Norwegian (Bokmal)

Rosa Maria Bleischwitz-Carlsen
I really love working!

Local time: 20:19 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Norwegian Native in Norwegian, German Native in German
  • Send message through
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
2 positive reviews
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Training
Specializes in:
Medical (general)Idioms / Maxims / Sayings
Food & DrinkEsoteric practices
Engineering (general)Cosmetics, Beauty
Cooking / CulinaryConstruction / Civil Engineering
Computers (general)Botany

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 64, Questions answered: 33, Questions asked: 1
Blue Board entries made by this user  6 entries

Glossaries RBC
Translation education Bachelor's degree - UiO
Experience Years of experience: 43. Registered at Jul 2013. Became a member: Jul 2015. Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials German to Norwegian (Bokmal) (The University of Oslo)
Norwegian (Bokmal) to German (The University of Oslo)
Spanish to German (The University of Oslo)
Spanish to Norwegian (Bokmal) (The University of Oslo)
English to Norwegian (Bokmal) (school English + working experience)

Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, Frontpage, Indesign, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, SDL Studio 2019, Studio 2017, Pagemaker, SDL TRADOS
Events and training
Powwows attended
Ursprünglich komme ich aus der Nähe von München, Assling, dann lebte ich fast 30 Jahre in Norwegen, und seit 2012 bin ich auf der schönsten Insel der Welt, Mallorca, wo ich zusammen mit meinem Mann auf der kleinen Finca Son Munar mit Hühnern, Katzen und Zwergziegen wohne.

Originally I'm from Munich, Assling, then I lived almost 30 years in Norway, and since 2012 I'm on the worlds most fantastic island, Mallora, where I live together with my husbond on the small Finca Son Munar together with chickens, cats and mini goats.
This user has earned KudoZ points by helping other translators with PRO-level terms. Click point total(s) to see term translations provided.

Total pts earned: 64
(All PRO level)

Top languages (PRO)
Spanish to German50
English to Norwegian6
German to Spanish4
English to Norwegian (Bokmal)4
Top general fields (PRO)
Pts in 1 more fld >
Top specific fields (PRO)
Furniture / Household Appliances8
Textiles / Clothing / Fashion8
Medical (general)6
Law (general)4
Sports / Fitness / Recreation4
Pts in 7 more flds >

See all points earned >
Keywords: love working with all kinds of texts, but I refuse getting bad payment!

Profile last updated
Apr 28, 2020

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search