Member since Oct '09

Working languages:
English to Swedish

Pernilla Wåhlström
Follow your dreams

causses et veyran, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Local time: 01:06 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Swedish (Variants: Värmländska, Gothenburg, Rikssvenska) Native in Swedish
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
3 positive reviews
What Pernilla Wåhlström is working on
info
Oct 24, 2019 (posted via ProZ.com):  Working on mauals for forestry equipment today. ...more, + 1 other entry »
Total word count: 4838

Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading
Expertise
Specializes in:
Tourism & TravelIT (Information Technology)
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersGames / Video Games / Gaming / Casino
Furniture / Household AppliancesComputers: Systems, Networks
Computers: SoftwareComputers: Hardware
Computers (general)Art, Arts & Crafts, Painting

Rates
English to Swedish - Rates: 0.10 - 0.15 EUR per word / 35 - 45 EUR per hour
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 8, Questions answered: 13, Questions asked: 7
Blue Board entries made by this user  5 entries

Experience Years of experience: 21. Registered at ProZ.com: Jun 2008. Became a member: Oct 2009.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, Heartsome, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS, SDLX
Website http://www.neelah.com
Events and training
Bio
I am a native of Sweden and currently live in France. I grew up bilingual, speaking both Swedish and English at home, and in Sweden everybody has to learn English in school (from second grade) so I learned the basic rules of writing there. At the age of 18 I started working in health care, and after that I worked in an arts and crafts store, but even though I liked it I was looking for something different. So after a few years I decided to change paths completely, so I moved to the US and went to College (Burlington County College) where I studied English, literature and a number of other subjects to get as great a width as possible.

After 2½ years in the US I moved back to Sweden, in year 2000, and studied at Karlstad University and at this time I started translating part time. Since 2008 I work full time as a translator.

During the past 4 years the majority of my translation work has been computer games, mobile apps, manuals for appliances and electronics, websites and computer software.

When I don't translate I like to make miniatures (furniture, decorations and food for dollhouses). I'm also interested in psychology, sociology, photography and history.
Keywords: games, mobile apps, IT, websites, appliances, Swedish, manuals




Profile last updated
Mar 29, 2019



More translators and interpreters: English to Swedish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search