Working languages:
Spanish to English
English (monolingual)

kane2013
Educated, determined, reliable.

United States
Local time: 04:07 EST (GMT-5)

Native in: English (Variant: US) 
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
24 positive reviews
(2 unidentified)

 Your feedback
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, MT post-editing
Expertise
Specializes in:
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersLaw (general)
Medical (general)History
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 8, Questions answered: 6, Questions asked: 2
Payment methods accepted PayPal, Skrill, Wire transfer
| Send a payment
Translation education Bachelor's degree - Sweet Briar College
Experience Years of translation experience: 5. Registered at ProZ.com: Jul 2013.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials Spanish to English (Sweet Briar College, B.A.)
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, memoQ, MemSource Cloud, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS, Wordfast, XTM
Website http://www.kanelanguageservices.com
CV/Resume CV available upon request
Training sessions attended Trainings
Professional practices kane2013 endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines (v1.1).
Bio
Hello everyone!

I am slowly building my place in this wonderful industry. I have spent a long time in my life trying to find my calling and I have found it! I love what I do and the best part is that I can read and learn every day. I always said if I could be paid to go to school forever, I would - this is even closer to my dream.

I am determined and flexible, always willing to accommodate clients both financially and with deadlines. I'm never afraid to put in extra work or time to make things happen.

The focus of my experience at this point is in the business/legal industry, as I have racked up over 500 projects in these fields, although my passion and dream is to one day become a historical translator. I majored in both Spanish and History and if I had my way and unlimited resources, I'd already have a PhD and live in a much warmer place! Sometimes life throws you curveballs. I will get there one day.

On the personal side, I live in a quiet town in the mountains of Virginia with my two beautiful children, a 7-year-old son and a 4-year-old daughter, and my wonderful husband. I enjoy making handmade crafts and helping those I love stay organized, it makes life so much easier!
Keywords: Spanish, English, translation, proofreading, editing, literature, video, Sociology, history, poetry, medical, financial, accounting, marketing, tourism, education, pedagogy


Profile last updated
Sep 10



More translators and interpreters: Spanish to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search