Member since Feb '20

Working languages:
Spanish to Italian
English to Italian
Italian to English
Spanish to English
English to Spanish

Monica De Martin Fabbro
A world of words

Benalmádena, Spain
Local time: 07:43 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian (Variants: Venetian, Standard-Italy) Native in Italian
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
1 positive review
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Interpreting, Translation, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling
Expertise
Specializes in:
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.Textiles / Clothing / Fashion


Rates
Spanish to Italian - Rates: 0.05 - 0.09 EUR per word / 25 - 30 EUR per hour
English to Italian - Rates: 0.05 - 0.09 EUR per word / 25 - 30 EUR per hour
Italian to English - Rates: 0.05 - 0.09 EUR per word / 25 - 30 EUR per hour
Spanish to English - Rates: 0.05 - 0.09 EUR per word / 25 - 30 EUR per hour
English to Spanish - Rates: 50 - 110 EUR per hour

Preferred currency EUR
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 8, Questions answered: 6
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 3
Translation education Graduate diploma - Translation and Interpreting (Malaga University)
Experience Years of translation experience: 1. Registered at ProZ.com: Apr 2018. Became a member: Feb 2020.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials Spanish to Italian (Universidad de Málaga)
Spanish to English (Universidad de Málaga)
Spanish to English (Interpreting course Tam-Tam)
Spanish to Italian (Interpreting course Tam-Tam)
Spanish to Italian (Universidad de Málaga)


Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Aegisub, MateCat, memoQ, OmegaT, Powerpoint, Wordfast
CV/Resume English (PDF)
Professional objectives
  • Meet new translation company clients
  • Meet new end/direct clients
  • Network with other language professionals
  • Get help with terminology and resources
  • Learn more about the business side of freelancing
  • Find a mentor
  • Stay up to date on what is happening in the language industry
  • Help or teach others with what I have learned over the years
  • Buy or learn new work-related software
  • Improve my productivity
Bio

My mother tongue is Italian but I lived, studied and worked in the UK
for nine years and in Spain for over twenty years. I studied Modern Languages
at Westminster University in London when I was in my twenties and I've been
working in multilingual environments ever since.

Four years ago I decided  to go back to uni and in 2019 I graduated in Translating and Interpreting at the University of Malaga. I am currently taking a Master Degree in Specialized Translation (legal) and Interpreting for Business.

I am also a freelance translator (from Spanish, English and Italian into English and Italian) and interpreter (a combination of the three languages). So far the majority of my projects have been in fashion and phd theses (mainly education and pedagogy), however I have also translated contracts, museum information, travel and
tourism websites and have subtitled a documentary. 

I am a fast, reliable, person. I'd rather turn a job down than let someone down and so far I have never missed a deadline. 



Profile last updated
Feb 18






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search