Member since Dec '08

Working languages:
English to Swedish
German to Swedish

Maria Michelfelder
German-Swedish, English-Swedish

Pålsboda, Sweden
Local time: 22:50 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Swedish Native in Swedish
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading
Expertise
Specializes in:
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersMarketing / Market Research

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 3, Questions answered: 3, Questions asked: 8
Payment methods accepted Wire transfer
Translation education Master's degree - Örebro university
Experience Years of translation experience: 17. Registered at ProZ.com: Dec 2007. Became a member: Dec 2008.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships SFÖ
Software Across, memoQ, MemSource Cloud, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Open Office, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Website http://dualtext.se
CV/Resume English (PDF), German (PDF)
Training sessions attended Trainings
Professional practices Maria Michelfelder endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines.
Bio
I have been working as a translator on a free-lance basis since 2008. My work concerns a variety of areas and includes, among others, press releases, market research, product descriptions and technical descriptions and manuals.

After studies at first in Germany at the Universities of Karlsruhe and Heidelberg and continuing in Sweden at the Universities of Örebro and Vänersborg (Univ. West) I received my degree M.A. in German and English in 2006.

Working software
• Microsoft Office
• Open Office

Personal information
I am 40 years old, born and raised in Sweden. After graduating from high-school I moved to Germany where I lived for 4 years. My husband was born and raised in Germany and he and my two bilingual children (13 and 14 years of age) give me continuous practice of my German. My family, our dog (a German hunting terrier) and I live in one of those typical Swedish, red wooden houses in a small village called Pålsboda, 230 kilometres south-west of Stockholm.
My day is fairly busy with two young children, an active dog and work, but I try to squeeze in a little time for a good book every day. I also enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities, shorter trips, hiking and hunting. When at home I like baking, crafting, gardening and spending time with family and friends.
This user has earned KudoZ points by helping other translators with PRO-level terms. Click point total(s) to see term translations provided.

Total pts earned: 3
(All PRO level)


Language (PRO)
English to Swedish3
Top general field (PRO)
Other3
Top specific field (PRO)
Education / Pedagogy3

See all points earned >
Keywords: german, english, swedish, engineering, mechanics, business, manuals, marketing


Profile last updated
Dec 5, 2019



More translators and interpreters: English to Swedish - German to Swedish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search