https://www.proz.com/forum/business_issues/19324-large_localization_project_how_to_manage_multiple_translators.html

Large Localization Project, how to manage multiple translators...
Thread poster: ssubo
ssubo
ssubo
English to Spanish
Mar 13, 2004

Hi everyone! How are you doing? I am new to this and I am trying to find a software to manage a very large translation project for a website. Several translators will be working on this project so I will need some kind of software that could keep track of the different versions, and the files that have been translated, and automatically dispatch the work to different translators depending on their efficiency. Is there anything like this available?

Many thanks for your help,
... See more
Hi everyone! How are you doing? I am new to this and I am trying to find a software to manage a very large translation project for a website. Several translators will be working on this project so I will need some kind of software that could keep track of the different versions, and the files that have been translated, and automatically dispatch the work to different translators depending on their efficiency. Is there anything like this available?

Many thanks for your help,

Ssubo
Collapse

Massimo Rippa
Massimo Rippa  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 00:37
English to Italian
+ ...
Several alternatives... Mar 13, 2004

Hello and welcome.
I experienced several solutions for managing very large projects both on LANs and remote networks. Your translators work in house or in remote? Anyway I found that the best solutions is to develop on my own the core terminology, then I put the Trados translation memory database on the server, and we use as many Trados Team Edition licenses (the Team edition, not the Freelance one, otherwise the translators could not open the TM simultaneously) as we need, to access the d
... See more
Hello and welcome.