Working languages:
English to Spanish

MarkETurley

Florida, United States
Local time: 05:12 EDT (GMT-4)

Native in: English Native in English
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Law (general)Law: Contract(s)
Poetry & Literature
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 8, Questions answered: 6
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 2
Translation education Master's degree - Arizona State University
Experience Years of translation experience: 24. Registered at ProZ.com: Nov 2010.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
CV/Resume English (DOC)
Bio
Although I was born in California our family moved to Peru, South America two years later, where we lived another two years. We then moved to Arizona where I grew up in a town full of Spanish speaking people, including both of my parents, my Father was born in Mexic and grew up there and my mother learned Spanish as an adult.

Subsequently I took Spanish in High School, served a 2 year mission in Central America, Honduras, Costa Rica, Panama, and Nicaragua. Upon my return to the State I took a minor in my university studies in Latin American Studies, with a major in Political Science. I graduated and then proceeded to graduate from Law School, and worked as an attorney for a number of years. I made a conscious effort to work with the Latin community.

I then met my wife in Colombia, South America while working and we now have 4 children and 5 grandchildren. I keep my "feet" in the Latin/Spanish world on a daily basis with my wife, her friends, and my inlaws, and with clients. I translate legal documents and write and translate poetry [a hobby].

For enjoyment I love to travel, read, listen to music, play the violin, piano, and guitar, paint, and do things with my wife and our last son, who is 14 and who plays the guitar better than I do.
Keywords: Spanish-English Translations, English-Spanish Translations, Legal documents translated, Literature documents translated, Interpreter


Profile last updated
Nov 29, 2010



More translators and interpreters: English to Spanish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search