Working languages:
English to French
French to English
Creoles & Pidgins (Other) to French

NaghmahPohrun
Quality work

Port Louis, Port Louis
Local time: 02:39 MUT (GMT+4)

Native in: Creoles & Pidgins (Other) Native in Creoles & Pidgins (Other)
Send email
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
General / Conversation / Greetings / Letters

Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 1
Experience Years of experience: 10. Registered at ProZ.com: Sep 2010.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
CV/Resume CV available upon request
Bio
Languages:
• Native speaker: Creole
• Learned and mastered languages: French and English
• Possible Language: Arabic

Education:
• ALLIANCE FRANÇAISE DE L’ILE MAURICE with mention “BIEN”,
Mauritius, 2001

• GCSE O’ Level (ULCES), Doha Academy, Curepipe, Mauritius, 2007

• GCE A’ LEVEL (UCLES), Doha Academy, Curepipe, Mauritius, 2009

• Currently enrolled in BA Hons. Islamic Studies with Arabic and Diplôme
Approfondi en Langue Française.

Translation/Localization Experience:
• I have recently translated more than 10000 words from technical French to technical English.

Additioanl skills:
• IT Skills: Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook), Internet Explorer/Mozilla FireFox/Safari (research & navigation), Visual Basic 2008 and Adobe Acrobat Pro 9.0.
Other Relevant Experience:
• During holidays I was doing part time at Razia Plaza, Port Louis, Mauritius during which I acquired knowledge of secretarial duties.
• I am a part time teacher in at Madrassah Al-Meezan, Port Louis, Mauriitus. I deal with students aged between 10-15 yrs.
• I have previously worked for Latitude Prime, Washington DC, USA as a technical translator.
• I am an online teacher on eduFire, WiziQ and Skype.

Additional areas of Expertise and Interest
• General and Educational Field
• Reading novels
• Participating in social activities
• Volley Ball, Hand Ball
• Music (Pop, Classical, Oldies, Jazz)
Keywords: english, french, translation, field


Profile last updated
Sep 22, 2010






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search