Working languages:
Portuguese to English
English to Portuguese
Spanish to English

Rachel Kornfield
Experienced translator and interpreter

Local time: 23:09 EDT (GMT-4)

Native in: English Native in English
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Voiceover (dubbing), Subtitling, MT post-editing, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.Religion
Advertising / Public RelationsPoetry & Literature
Certificates, Diplomas, Licenses, CVsCinema, Film, TV, Drama
Media / MultimediaTourism & Travel
KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions answered: 2
Experience Years of experience: 20. Registered at ProZ.com: Sep 2010.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Dreamweaver, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
Bio
ENGLISH:
Born in Wheaton, IL, I moved to São Paulo, SP, Brazil at 5 years of age and lived there until I was 18. During that time I gained both a Brazilian and American highschool diploma, studying the literature and grammar of both languages and acting extensively as a translator for American travelers in Brazil. I returned to the United States for college, completing my BA in sociology from Wheaton in 2007, after which I spent three years working in Brazil, running a website in both languages (; ) and continuing to work with translation and interpretation for documents, individuals and groups. Now I am back in the United States, living in Pittsburgh and investing in my career as a translator.

PORTUGUÊS:
Nascida nos EUA perto da cidade de Chicago, com 5 anos de idade mudei para São Paulo (capital), onde cresci. Com 18 anos de idade, completei meus estudos secundários, ganhando um diploma tanto brasileiro como norte-americano. Parti então para Chicago para estudar em Wheaton College. Em 2007, completei meu bacharel em sociologia, voltando para Brasil para trabalhar por três anos tanto na área de tradução e interpretação, como em áreas religiosas e administrativas. Durante esta época, administrei um site tanto em português (), como em inglês (), traduzindo também documentos variados e interpretando para indivíduos e grupos norte-americanos.


Profile last updated
Sep 30, 2010






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search