Member since Mar '11

Working languages:
English to Dutch
French to Dutch
German to Dutch
Russian to Dutch
Italian to Dutch

ranchik
All major European languages

Heikant, Zeeland, Netherlands
Local time: 12:26 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Dutch Native in Dutch
  • Give feedback
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading
Expertise
Specializes in:
Advertising / Public RelationsCosmetics, Beauty
Food & DrinkLaw (general)
Tourism & Travel


Rates
English to Dutch - Rates: 0.04 - 0.10 EUR per word / 25 - 35 EUR per hour
French to Dutch - Rates: 0.04 - 0.10 EUR per word / 25 - 35 EUR per hour
German to Dutch - Rates: 0.04 - 0.10 EUR per word / 25 - 35 EUR per hour
Russian to Dutch - Rates: 0.05 - 0.12 EUR per word / 30 - 40 EUR per hour
Italian to Dutch - Rates: 0.04 - 0.10 EUR per word / 25 - 35 EUR per hour

Preferred currency EUR
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 23, Questions answered: 11
Payment methods accepted Visa, MasterCard, Wire transfer, Money order
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 1
Translation education Master's degree - Institute for Translators and Interpreters of Ghent
Experience Years of translation experience: 13. Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2011. Became a member: Mar 2011.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials English to Dutch (Belgian Courts)
German to Dutch (Belgian Courts)
Russian to Dutch (Belgian Courts)
Memberships N/A
Software Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, SDL TRADOS
Website http://www.globustranslation.com
CV/Resume English (DOCX)
About me
I am a translator with a degree (MA) in English and Russian. My native language is Dutch. Most of the time, however, I translate from other languages, which I picked up working, living and travelling abroad. I lived in Russia, Germany, Italy and Switzerland. And of course I have travelled almost everywhere.

I speak fluent English,French, Russian, German, Italian and quite good Spanish. I currently live in Athens, where I also learn Greek of course. I am also teaching myself Swedish now and at home I usually speak Russian.

I have also worked in the airline business. At the moment I work part time for Swiss Airlines, where I can mainly be found in the cabin of long haul flights. In my free time, I usually throw my backpack on my back and travel all over the world. When I am at home, I enjoy running, Latin dance, cooking and spending time with friends and family.
Keywords: all European languages, quick, reliable, experience, Russian, Dutch, native speaker of Dutch, international, translation, proofreading


Profile last updated
Sep 28



More translators and interpreters: English to Dutch - French to Dutch - German to Dutch   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search