Working languages:
English to Spanish
Spanish to English
Dutch to English

Marcos De la pinta
Trilingual Translator

Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Local time: 15:07 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Spanish Native in Spanish, English Native in English
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
1 positive review
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Services Translation, Interpreting
Expertise
Specializes in:
Finance (general)Marketing / Market Research
Law (general)Law: Contract(s)
PatentsTourism & Travel
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.General / Conversation / Greetings / Letters
Games / Video Games / Gaming / CasinoNutrition

KudoZ activity (PRO) Questions answered: 1, Questions asked: 69
Payment methods accepted PayPal, MasterCard, Wire transfer | Send a payment via ProZ*Pay
Translation education Bachelor's degree - Universidad Pontificia de Comillas
Experience Years of experience: 7. Registered at ProZ.com: Mar 2014.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, ProZ.com Translation Center, SDL Online Translation Editor, SDL TRADOS, Wordfast
CV/Resume English (PDF), Spanish (PDF)
Bio

I was born and raised trilingual in the Netherlands where I attended an English/Dutch school (where I already started learning German at a very young age) for the greatest part of my life. All of that, while being raised in a Spanish household.

I decided to move to Spain (Madrid), where I completed my Bachelor's degree in Translation and Interpreting at the Pontificial University of Comillas, translating both into Spanish and English. My linguistic combination has always been Spanish, English, Dutch and German.

I lived in Cologne, Germany for 2 years. This allowed me to broaden my knowledge of the Germanic language.

I've worked for 2 translation firms. One in Cologne (Germany) for over a year, where I gained lots of experience in translating documents related to TI, Marketing, and Economics. The other firm was in Madrid and had a different field of expertise. This allowed me to broaden my knowledge with regards to legal translations (constitutional, administrative, civil, commercial, tax, etc). 

After that, I decided to embark on a new adventure: I succesfully completed my Master's Degree in Conference Interpreting at the University of la Laguna with the combination EN/NL/DE>ES+ES>EN. It is considered to be the best Master's degree in Conference Interpreting in Spain. 

I have been working as a freelance interpreter and translator for the past 4 years.

Keywords: spanish, english, dutch, german, computers, translation, literature, letters, e-mails, cars, music, cinema, movies, media, television, movies, summaries,


Profile last updated
May 14






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search