Member since Mar '18

Working languages:
English to Italian
Italian to English

Ludovica Marino
Freelance Translator and Interpreter, MA

Local time: 23:02 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
1 positive review
(1 unidentified)

 Your feedback
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Software localization, Voiceover (dubbing), Subtitling, MT post-editing, Transcription, Training, Desktop publishing, Project management, Copywriting
Expertise
Specializes in:
Medical (general)Linguistics
Education / PedagogyComputers (general)
Business/Commerce (general)Advertising / Public Relations
Law (general)Telecom(munications)
Automotive / Cars & TrucksElectronics / Elect Eng

Translation education Master's degree - University of Essex
Experience Years of translation experience: 6. Registered at ProZ.com: May 2017. Became a member: Mar 2018.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials English to Italian (Scuola Superiore per Mediatori Linguistici "Carlo Bo")
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, MateCat, memoQ, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS, SDLX, Wordfast
Bio










I've always been passionate about languages, ever since I
was a child I wanted to learn as much as possible, which is why I started to
spend every summer in the UK, studying English. As a university student, I've
chosen the path of interpreting and translation, which I've also followed for
my Master degree. I believe that languages are what makes cultures unique,
and being able to communicate in different languages means being able to
communicate with different cultures.

 

My BA was in Language Mediation at the SSML Carlo Bo in
Milan, with an in-depth study in Interpreting and Translation, and I graduated
with a degree of 110/110. After that I left Italy to move abroad, I completed
my MA in Translation, Interpreting and Subtitling at the University of Essex,
Colchester, graduating with Distinction. When I moved to London, I obtained the DPSI, Diploma in
Public Service Interpreting, with specialisation in the legal area.

Studying translation my BA, MA and for the DPSI in Law gave
me the opportunity to deepen my knowledge of countless areas, and the ability
to be able to prepare myself and face in the best possible way any text that
might be presented to me.

However, most of my work experience is in the areas of
finance, business, mobile Apps, and marketing.



Profile last updated
May 8



More translators and interpreters: English to Italian - Italian to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search