Working languages:
English to Norwegian

JoeFixit

Local time: 00:43 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Norwegian Native in Norwegian
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading
Expertise
Specializes in:
Finance (general)General / Conversation / Greetings / Letters
Sports / Fitness / Recreation

Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2007.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Bio
I am a 26 year old student currently enrolled at the Agder University College in Norway, completing my Bachelor Degree in Translation. I am looking to do some freelance work alongside my studies, and would be grateful for any opportunity given me.

Now, I know that not having much real-life experience is not what most agencies are looking for, but I am one of approx. 20 people who actually complete a formal course in translation a year in Norway.

We translate about 900 words a week, alongside courses in translation studies, the use of translation software and other related topics. The fields of expertise we focus on are general texts and business / finance, but we have also covered technical, legal and medical texts.

As a part of this course, I spent one year at the University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, studying various linguistic subjects, as well as getting a closer feel of the English language and the British culture.


Profile last updated
Feb 22, 2007



More translators and interpreters: English to Norwegian   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search