Working languages:
Spanish to English
English to Spanish

Operatica
Certified Spanish Interpreter

Kentucky, United States
Local time: 21:34 EST (GMT-5)

Native in: Spanish Native in Spanish, English Native in English
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
User message
Give me a chance, satisfaction guaranteed.
Account type Freelancer
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Advertising / Public RelationsGeneral / Conversation / Greetings / Letters
Government / PoliticsLaw (general)
Medical: Health CareTourism & Travel

Rates
Spanish to English - Rates: 0.12 - 0.20 USD per word / 25 - 28 USD per hour
English to Spanish - Rates: 0.12 - 0.20 USD per word / 25 - 28 USD per hour
Preferred currency USD
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 8, Questions answered: 7
Blue Board entries made by this user  0 entries
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 1
Experience Years of translation experience: 24. Registered at ProZ.com: Aug 2008.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials Spanish to English (Kentucky Court of Justice, Certified Court Interpr)
English to Spanish (Kentucky Court of Justice, Certified Court Interpr)
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
CV/Resume CV available upon request
Professional practices Operatica endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines (v1.0).
About me
I was born and raised bilingual in Costa Rica and have lived in the US since 1985.
I have a Bachelor's and a Master's degree in Music from the University of Idaho and Arizona State University. I am a working classical singer and actor and supplement my income doing voiceovers, translations, and interpreting (medical and legal).
I started my work as a freelance translator in 1993 for the Social and Economic Sciences Research Center (SESRC) at Washington State University. I also worked for them as a bilingual telephone interviewer. Throughout the years I have continued to do translating work on a freelance basis. See a sample of my latest job below.
I first worked as an interpreter while living in Madrid in 1989-90, and continue to do this type of work in Kentucky and the Cincinnati area, I also do voiceover work and have recorded commercial jingles in English and Spanish.
I recently heard about this site and would like to become an active member of this online translators' community. Give me a chance, I guarantee you will be happy with the quality and speed of my work!

Nací y me crié bilingüe en Costa Rica y he vivido en los EEUU desde 1985.
Tengo títulos de bachillerato y maestría en música de la Universidad de Idaho y la Universidad Estatal de Arizona respectivamente. Soy actriz y cantante de música clásica y redondeo mis ingresos trabajando como locutora, traductora e intérprete (médica y legal).
Empezé a trabajar como traductora en 1993 para el Centro de Investigación de las Ciencias Económicas y Sociales de la Universidad Estatal de Washington. También trabajé para ellos como entrevistadora telefónica bilingüe.
A travez de los años he continuado trabajando como traductora freelance. Puede leer una muestra de mi último trabajo más abajo.
La primera vez que trabajé como intérprete fue en Madrid en los años 1989-90, y continúo haciendo este tipo de trabajo en Kentucky y el área de Cincinnati. También trabajo como locutora y he grabado canciones publicitarias en inglés y español.
Recientemente me enteré de este sitio y quisiera hacerme una miembra activa de esta comunidad virtual de traductores. Déme una oportunidad, le garantizo que quedará muy contento(a) con la calidad y la velocidad de mi trabajo!
Keywords: Native Spanish speaker, Bachelor's and Master's degrees from US Universities, fast service, trustworthy, medical interpreter, legal interpreteri, lengua materna: español, bachillerato y maestría de universidades en EEUU, servicio rápido, confiable, interprete médica, interprete legal.


Profile last updated
Dec 30, 2010



More translators and interpreters: Spanish to English - English to Spanish   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search