Add an entry in Multiterm from Trados 2011
Thread poster: lea_bc
lea_bc
lea_bc
Local time: 03:13
English to French
Sep 23, 2013

Hi everyone,

I am just getting started with multiterm and I have figured out how to create and modify a termbase in Multiterm 2011, but I am trying to figure out a way to add new entry in my termbase as I am working in Studio 2011. There must be a way, it is probably easy, but I can't find it.

Can anyone help with that?

Thanks!

Maria Tulbure
Maria Tulbure  Identity Verified
Local time: 10:13
Member (2005)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Easy! Sep 23, 2013

If you want to add a new entry from the project you are working, you have to do as follows: Mark the two terms you want to add to the termbase, click right on one of them, then click on 'Add new term', then save the new entry.

If you want to add new entries in a termbase without having opened any project, you'll have to open the termbase from MultiTerm and use the buttons there in order to add new entries manually.

lea_bc
lea_bc
Local time: 03:13
English to French
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks! Sep 25, 2013

Thanks you very much. Way too easy

Nick Quaintmere
Nick Quaintmere  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:13
German to English
+ ...
It gets better ... Sep 26, 2013

I too have just discovered how useful this trick can be (after working with memoQ, incidentally)

As Maria said, highlight the respective terms in source and target text and simply add the term.

You can save time by simply using the keyboard combination CTRL + F2.

If you are using more than one termbase, the term is automatically added to whichever is set as default for the project.

Nick Quaintmere
Nick Quaintmere  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:13
German to English
+ ...
It gets worse ... Sep 26, 2013