interpreting training
Thread poster: coldplay fan
coldplay fan
coldplay fan
Local time: 12:22
Arabic to English
Jun 26, 2007

hi

i'm doing a master in translation:arabic english french.i still have one year to go.i'm quite interested in interpreting and i would like to know where i can have interperting training abroad,especially in the UK.

Thanks in advance!

Williamson
Williamson  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Flemish to English
+ ...
Suggestion Jun 26, 2007

A: language: arabic
C-languages: french, english
=ETI Geneva
and University of Westminster (London)

coldplay fan
coldplay fan
Arabic to English
TOPIC STARTER
thank you very much indeed Jun 26, 2007

Thank you for your reply.

I was just wondering about the possibility of getting a scholarship in any of the mentioned schools. i checked the web site of westminster school but i did not understand the part about scholarships.could you please help?

Williamson
Williamson  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Flemish to English
+ ...
There are a limited number of bursaries Jun 27, 2007

http://scic.cec.eu.int/europa/display.jsp?id=c_6344
but only for languages of the E.U.
As far I know Arabic is not an official language of the E.U.
Note : London is a £15.000 winner-takes-it-all. If you pass, you can start winning back your investment. If you don't pas, bye £15.000

coldplay fan
coldplay fan
Arabic to English
TOPIC STARTER
thanks williamson Jun 27, 2007

thank you for the information.

that's the problem with arabic there are not many scholarships for students whose mother tongue is arabic

thanks anyway!

Aymeric de Poyen Bellisle (X)
Aymeric de Poyen Bellisle (X)  Identity Verified
Switzerland
English to French
+ ...
Westminster Jun 27, 2007

Williamson wrote:

http://scic.cec.eu.int/europa/display.jsp?id=c_6344
but only for languages of the E.U.
As far I know Arabic is not an official language of the E.U.