Post-Masters student starting up business in Stuttgart- what are the prerequisites?
Thread poster: Kasia Altman (X)
Kasia Altman (X)
Kasia Altman (X)

Nov 7, 2008

Dear Proz colleagues,

I am currently a student but will be finishing my Masters in Legal Translation in December. Currently living in Seoul, South Korea I will be moving to Stuttgart, Germany next June with my husband, who been offered a position there. As you can imagine, moving to a country where one of my source languages is spoken is extremely exciting, but the harsh reality of the various matters to be settled before I can begin work is setting in. I have been browsing variou
... See more
Dear Proz colleagues,

I am currently a student but will be finishing my Masters in Legal Translation in December. Currently living in Seoul, South Korea I will be moving to Stuttgart, Germany next June with my husband, who been offered a position there. As you can imagine, moving to a country where one of my source languages is spoken is extremely exciting, but the harsh reality of the various matters to be settled before I can begin work is setting in. I have been browsing various German government sites, but some first-hand advice would be welcome and appreciated.