Thread poster: Steven Batti (X)
Steven Batti (X)
Steven Batti (X)  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 22:47
Japanese to English
Jan 20, 2006

Hi everyone!

I'm a Japanese to English translator here at ProZ. Right now, I'm working on a personal project related to a baseball simulation game. We want the game to create realistic Hispanic names for Hispanic ballplayers.

Several sources have created two files for me, one with Hispanic first names, and one with Hispanic last names. However, I noticed that all of the files have no accents. Personally, I think the names would be more accurate if the name "Acuña" were
... See more
Hi everyone!

I'm a Japanese to English translator here at ProZ. Right now, I'm working on a personal project related to a baseball simulation game. We want the game to create realistic Hispanic names for Hispanic ballplayers.

Several sources have created two files for me, one with Hispanic first names, and one with Hispanic last names. However, I noticed that all of the files have no accents. Personally, I think the names would be more accurate if the name "Acuña" weren't written as "Acuna."

Unfortunately, I have no money for this project, and my Spanish is terrible. So, I'm looking for volunteers to help me add accents to these files. Just to be clear - this is not a job offer! I am only looking for volunteers!

If you would like to help with this, post here, and I will contact you. A copy of the files can be found here if you would like to look:

http://www.battisti.us/stuff/ootp/hispanic_first_names.txt
http://www.battisti.us/stuff/ootp/hispanic_last_names.txt

Thanks very much!

Steve Battisti
Collapse

Ines Garcia Botana
Ines Garcia Botana  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:47
English to Spanish
+ ...
I can help you Jan 20, 2006

Just tell me what I can do.

Cheers.

Inés

Valeria Verholen (X)
Valeria Verholen (X)
Local time: 20:47
English to Spanish
+ ...
I would love to help you Steven Jan 20, 2006

Steven Battisti wrote: