Question for Platinum Members
Thread poster: cochon
cochon
cochon
Local time: 13:12
English to French
Jan 20, 2003

Hello to all platinum members! I am a french/english translator and i would be interested in taking the platinum membership. I am not familiar with this service and I would like to get some feedbacks about it.

Did it actually worked out for any of you in getting translation jobs from home. If yes, how often? Please let me know at [email protected] - My name is Emilie.

Mary Worby
Mary Worby  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 12:12
German to English
+ ...
Difficult to say! Jan 20, 2003

I\'ve been a platinum member for just over a year now and, in that time, I have had enquiries from several companies, many of whom have turned into customers. (These are generally direct enquiries via e-mail, rather than the jobs which are posted on the site).

What is difficult to say is whether that work would have come along anyway had I not been platinum. I have a fairly high profile on the site, answer KudoZ questions, pop up in the forums now and again, and have a compl
... See more
I\'ve been a platinum member for just over a year now and, in that time, I have had enquiries from several companies, many of whom have turned into customers. (These are generally direct enquiries via e-mail, rather than the jobs which are posted on the site).

What is difficult to say is whether that work would have come along anyway had I not been platinum. I have a fairly high profile on the site, answer KudoZ questions, pop up in the forums now and again, and have a complete profile. I think getting work through the site has to be a combination of various factors. Going platinum alone is not some sort of magic formula for success !