Help: Error in Trados with Vista ("End of paragraph not found")
Thread poster: Rocio Tsuyu
Rocio Tsuyu
Rocio Tsuyu  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:47
English to Spanish
+ ...
Sep 1, 2008

Hello everybody, I am new in proz.com:) I would like to know if any of you can help me with Trados and Vista, since everytime I try to open a sentence in a Word document in Translator Workbench appears the following error: "End of paragraph not found", and I have no idea why, since I have the Hidden Characters visible and I can see the end of the paragraph mark.

Please, could anyone tell me how to solve this problem, I need to translate this Word document and I've tried already eve
... See more
Hello everybody, I am new in proz.com:) I would like to know if any of you can help me with Trados and Vista, since everytime I try to open a sentence in a Word document in Translator Workbench appears the following error: "End of paragraph not found", and I have no idea why, since I have the Hidden Characters visible and I can see the end of the paragraph mark.

Please, could anyone tell me how to solve this problem, I need to translate this Word document and I've tried already everything!

Many thanks in advance!

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2008-09-01 11:16]
Collapse

Miroslav Jeftic
Miroslav Jeftic  Identity Verified
Member (2009)
English to Serbian
+ ...
Leave it Sep 1, 2008

If it's possible, don't translate that sentence in Trados, just leave it and translate it manually after the cleanup. Sometimes "Fix document" option can solve that problem, but usually it doesn't help at all. I saw such errors under XP as well, so think it's not OS related, as the topic name maybe suggests.

Spiros Doikas
Spiros Doikas  Identity Verified
Local time: 00:47
Member (2002)
English to Greek
+ ...
Try adding an extra paragraph mark Sep 1, 2008

By pressing the Enter key. Is the text in a table? Does the same thing happen with other documents?

Mari Noller
Mari Noller
United Kingdom