Need help with activating and sdl termbases and activating Translation Memory in Trados 2011
Autor wątku: Roger Marshall
Roger Marshall
Roger Marshall  Identity Verified
Hiszpania
Local time: 00:45
kataloński > angielski
+ ...
Aug 26, 2012

Hi everyone,

I'm afraid I'm a novice with Trados 2011, which I have just bought. I don't seem to be able to get the TM to record and provide terms that I have already introduced. Nor have I been able to access as resources any of the termbases that I have downloaded from the translationzone. The files are apparently incompatible. I'm using the software but without any of these time-saving features that supposedly make it so wonderful ... and so expensive!

I'd appreciate
... See more
Hi everyone,

I'm afraid I'm a novice with Trados 2011, which I have just bought. I don't seem to be able to get the TM to record and provide terms that I have already introduced. Nor have I been able to access as resources any of the termbases that I have downloaded from the translationzone. The files are apparently incompatible. I'm using the software but without any of these time-saving features that supposedly make it so wonderful ... and so expensive!

I'd appreciate any help anyone can offer.
Collapse

Maria Popova
Maria Popova  Identity Verified
Bułgaria
Local time: 01:45
Członek ProZ.com
od 2011

niemiecki > bułgarski
Multiterm 2011+Studio 2011 Aug 27, 2012

Dear Roger,

If you have bought SDL Studio 2011 SP2 then you have to download also Multiterm 2011 which is to be found on the Download Section on your SDL Account. Multiterm is automatically activated at the moment you activate your SDL Studio 2011 license. You then can handle terms during your translation session with Studio 2011 as Multiterm creates and uses terms (Termbases) in comparison with Studio which creates and uses Translation memories (TM).

Cheers,

... See more
Dear Roger,