Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
translation agency posting joboffers on the internet = legal?
Thread poster: Benjamin Korn
Benjamin Korn
Benjamin Korn
Germany
Local time: 20:54
French to German
Dec 21, 2008

Hallo,

I am a new member on pro-z and I have a question. A friend of mine recently told me, he had seen a translation offer on another website (wasn't pro-z obviously). It was described like: file to translate from french into german, 1942 words. Due date 28th of december, topic business etc.
To get more information on the file, my friend wrote an email to the adress indicated in the offer. As he got a response, he noticed the signature at the bottom of the email with the adr
... See more
Hallo,

I am a new member on pro-z and I have a question. A friend of mine recently told me, he had seen a translation offer on another website (wasn't pro-z obviously). It was described like: file to translate from french into german, 1942 words. Due date 28th of december, topic business etc.
To get more information on the file, my friend wrote an email to the adress indicated in the offer. As he got a response, he noticed the signature at the bottom of the email with the adress of a company. He followed the link and got to a website of a translation agency.

Now my question, is it legal that an agency posts singular joboffers (as this one) on the internet?

Thanks for responding in advance,
Benjamin
Collapse

erika rubinstein
erika rubinstein  Identity Verified
Member (2011)
English to Russian
+ ...
Why not? Dec 21, 2008

Jeff Whittaker
Jeff Whittaker  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 14:54
Spanish to English
+ ...
Why would this be illegal? Dec 21, 2008

Happens all the time:

http://www.proz.com/forum/lighter_side_of_trans_interp/112529-translators_wanted_extremely_funny_posts.html

FarkasAndras
FarkasAndras  Identity Verified
English to Hungarian
+ ...
??? Dec 21, 2008

I cannot think of anything that anyone may percieve to be wrong with that.